community partner internship agencies: federal

Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives (ATF)

ATF Phoenix Field Divison Phoenix Group II
201 E. Washington, Suite 940
Phoenix, AZ 85004

supervisor:

Michele Briggs
Executive Assistant
Michele.Briggs@ATF.gov
Phone: 602-776-5400

Army ROTC ASU

supervisor:

SFC Joshua Grzywa
Desert Ranger Instructor/MSII Advisor
joshua.grzywa@asu.edu
Phone: 630-770-8531 (cell)

Congressional Internship - Congressman Raul Grijalva

supervisor:

Cristina Villa
Internship Coordinator
Cristina.Villa@mail.house.gov
Phone:(202) 225-1541

United States Attorney's Office (Docketing Division)

Two Renaissance Square
40 N. Central Ave #1200
Phoenix, AZ 85004

supervisor:

Joan Hoyle
Supervisory Legal Assistant
Joan.Hoyle@usdoj.gov
Phone: 602-514-7575

U.S. Department of Homeland Security (Immigrations and Customs Enforcement)

details:

  • Please submit a résumé and unofficial transcript through ASU Sun Devil CareerLink at www.asu.edu/career
  • Paid Internship

United States Department of Labor Wage & Hour Division

230 N. 1st Ave, #402
Phoenix, AZ 85003

supervisor:

Eric Murray
District Director
Phoenix District Office
Murray.eric@dol.gov
Phone: 602-617-9394 (cell), 602-514-7120 (office)

United States Marshal Service Sandra Day O’Connor U.S. Courthouse

401 W. Washington Street, Suite 270
Phoenix, AZ 85003

supervisor:

Deputy US Marshal Colleen Grayman
Colleen.Grayman@usdoj.gov
Phone: 602-761-2637 (office), 602-228-8729 (cell)

details:

  • Fall Internship: All paperwork needs to be submitted by May 1st Selected Interns notified 1st week of August
  • Summer Internship: All paperwork needs to be submitted by Mar. 1st Selected Interns notified 1st week of June
  • Spring Internship: All paperwork needs to be submitted by Oct. 1st Selected Interns notified 1st week of January

United States Secret Service- Phoenix Field Office

supervisor:

William O. Redmon
ATSAIC
Phone: 602-640-5580

CORTRENIA.MCGORRY@USSS.DHS.GOV
Intern Supervisor
Phone: 602-640-5580

U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission

3300 N. Central Ave., Suite 690
Phoenix, AZ 85012

supervisor:

Jeremy Yubeta
Supervisory Investigator
JEREMY.YUBETA@EEOC.GOV
Phone: 602-640-5028
Fax 602-640- 5071

US Postal Service (Inspection Services)

111 W, Monroe St, Ste 900
Phoenix, AZ 85003

supervisor:

Miranda Garcia
U.S. Postal Inspector
mlgarcia@uspis.gov
Office: 602-223-3298

The Washington Center for Internship and Academic Scholars

(note: an internship with this agency will not count toward internship credit for the B.S. in criminal justice and criminology)

1333 16th Street NW
Washington, D.C. 20036-2205

supervisor:

Elaine Jordan
Program Manager
elaine.jordan@asu.edu
Phone: 602-543-6007
http://twc.edu/