C | D | F | G | H | K | M | P | R | S | T | W | Y
research interests
Alyssa Chamberlain
Assistant Professor
Alyssa.Chamberlain@asu.edu
  • Communities and crime
  • Prisoner reentry
  • Quantitative methods
  • GIS, mapping
Scott Decker
Foundation Professor and Director of the Center for Public Criminology
Scott.Decker@asu.edu
  • Criminal justice policy
  • Gangs
  • Violence
  • The offender’s perspective
Kate Fox
Associate Professor
katefox@asu.edu
  • Crime victimization (e.g., violent, interpersonal, stalking
  • Research methods (e.g., research design, measurement, data collection)
Hank Fradella
Professor, School Associate Director, Director of Undergraduate Programs, and Faculty Honors Advisor
Hank.Fradella@asu.edu
  • The insanity and diminished capacity defenses
  • Constitutional criminal procedure
  • Judicial use, acceptability, and understanding of forensic and behavioral scientific evidence
  • Mental health issues in correctional populations
  • Media depictions of law and justice-related issues
  • The legal regulation of sex and sexualities
In Memoriam: Marie Griffin
Professor
Marie.Griffin@asu.edu
  • Institutional corrections
  • Prison work environment
  • Prison gangs and prison misconduct
  • Community corrections supervision
  • Gender and crime

 

John Hepburn
Professor
John.Hepburn@asu.edu
  • Community and institutional corrections
  • Community supervision
  • Prison and jail misconduct
  • Organizational climate in the correctional setting
  • Gender and crime
Kristy Holtfreter
Professor and Director of Master's Programs
Kristy.Holtfreter@asu.edu
  • Gender and crime
  • Fraud victimization
  • White-collar crime
  • Law and society
Charles Katz
Professor and Director of the Center for Violence Prevention and Community Safety
Charles.Katz@asu.edu
  • Policing
  • Gangs
  • Violence
  • Drug use
  • Public policy
  • Program evaluation
Edward Maguire
Professor
edmaguire@asu.edu
  • Policing
  • Violent crime
  • Research methodology
  • Criminology in developing nations
Dustin Pardini
Associate Professor
Dustin.Pardini@asu.edu
  • Development of antisocial behavior, psychopathy and substance abuse
  • Psychosocial treatments for childhood conduct problems
Jesenia Pizarro
Associate Professor
Jesenia.Pizarro@asu.edu
  • Violence and homicide prevention
  • Supermax prisons
Michael Reisig
Professor
mreisig1@asu.edu
  • Victimization
  • Legal socialization
  • Social control (formal & informal)
  • Measurement
Stacia Stolzenberg Roosevelt
Assistant Professor
Stacia.Stolzenberg@asu.edu
  • Child maltreatment
  • Promoting and protecting children and their families
Cassia Spohn
Foundation Professor and School Director
Cassia.Spohn@asu.edu
  • The effects of race/ethnicity and gender on sentencing decisions
  • Sentencing and recidivism of drug offenders
  • Police and prosecutorial decision making in sexual assault cases
  • The effect of a criminal record on employment prospects
Gary Sweeten
Associate Professor
Gary.Sweeten@asu.edu
  • Criminological theory
  • Transitions to adulthood
  • Quantitative methods
Cody Telep
Assistant Professor
Cody.Telep@asu.edu
  • The impact of police practices on crime and disorder
  • Assessing the relationship between police activities and perceptions of legitimacy
  • Understanding how to advance the use of evidence-based policies and practices in policing and criminal justice
  • Using experimental methodologies in evaluation research.
William Terrill
Professor
wcterril@asu.edu
  • Police behavior
  • Police use of force policies and practices
Rick Trinkner
Assistant Professor
Rick.Trinkner@asu.edu
  • Legal socialization
  • Policing
  • Procedural justice
  • Legitimacy
Danielle Wallace
Associate Professor
Danielle.Wallace@asu.edu
  • Crime and health
  • Policing and police legitimacy
  • Neighborhoods, crime, and disorder
  • Qualitative and quantitative methods
Xia Wang
Associate Professor
xiawang@asu.edu
  • Race, ethnicity, crime and justice
  • Criminological theory
  • Quantitative methods
Michael D. White
Professor and Director of the Ph.D. Program
mdwhite1@asu.edu
  • Policing
  • Police use of force
  • Police misconduct
  • Technology and innovation
Kevin Wright
Associate Professor
kevin_wright@asu.edu
  • Criminological theory
  • Correctional policy
  • Offender rehabilitation and reentry
Shi Yan
Assistant Professor
shiyan@asu.edu
  • Sentencing and plea bargaining
  • Modeling criminal careers from a criminal justice perspective
  • Measurement issues related to criminal record data
Jacob Young
Associate Professor
Jacob.Young.1@asu.edu
  • Role of social networks in the diffusion of information
  • Norms, and influence and outcomes related to delinquency and health
  • Network dynamics